Costs
Fomo Family Trading Fees Explained
What you actually pay to trade on Fomo, what the official Terms say, and which cost items are not publicly documented.
FomoFamily.com is an independent informational and affiliate website and is not Fomo Labs Inc. or the official fomo.family website.
Fomo does not publish a single fixed spot trading fee. Fomo states that its fee for a spot transaction depends on factors including the transaction size and type, the token involved, and how the transaction is routed. The applicable Fomo fee is displayed before the user confirms the transaction. Fomo's current Terms separately list a 0.05% Fomo fee per Perps transaction, in addition to applicable third-party protocol fees and funding payments. Blockchain network fees and third-party protocol fees apply separately and are not set by Fomo. Fees can change without notice. Always read the fee shown in the transaction quote before you confirm. Last verified: 2026-09-18 against Official Fomo Terms of Service, Section 7.
Key facts
- Spot fee
- Variable — shown in the quote before you confirm
- Perps fee
- 0.05% per Perps transaction
- Third-party fees
- Charged separately by protocols and networks
- Network fees
- Charged by the blockchain, not by Fomo
- Last verified
- 2026-09-18
- Source
- Official Fomo Terms of Service, Section 7
The current Fomo fee structure
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| Spot transaction fee | Variable, quoted before confirmationDepends on transaction size and type, the token involved and how the transaction is routed. No fixed percentage is published. |
| Minimum spot charge | Not verifiedThe current Terms do not publish a fixed minimum charge per transaction. |
| Perpetuals (Perps) Fomo fee | 0.05% per Perps transactionAdditional to third-party protocol fees, gas and funding rate payments. |
| Third-party / protocol fees | Charged separatelyFomo states it does not disclose or take responsibility for third-party fees. |
| Deposit fee (Fomo side) | Not verifiedNetwork fees always apply on-chain. |
| Withdrawal fee (Fomo side) | Not verifiedNetwork fees always apply on-chain. |
| Account / subscription fee | Not verified |
| Referral fee discount | 10% off eligible Fomo feesCode 345436 is contained in our referral link and currently provides eligible users with a 10% reduction on eligible Fomo fees. It does not reduce gas, network, third-party protocol, funding-rate or payment-provider charges. Verify it in the app before trading. |
We deliberately show the unverified rows instead of deleting them. A fee table that only lists the items we can confirm looks cleaner but quietly implies the other costs are zero, which we cannot support. When Fomo Labs Inc. documents these values, they will appear here with a new verification date.
Why there is no single headline percentage
The fee model is quote-based rather than tariff-based. Section 7 of the Terms ties the Fomo fee to the size and type of the transaction, the token involved, and how the transaction is routed — a swap sent through one liquidity venue is not priced identically to the same swap routed elsewhere. Because of that, any site quoting you one universal Fomo percentage is either out of date or guessing.
The practical consequence is simple and slightly unusual: the authoritative number for your trade is on your own confirmation screen, seconds before you commit. Read it every time, especially on small positions and on thin tokens where routing costs move the most.
A cost worksheet you can use with the quoted rate
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| Quoted fee 0.10% on a $250 spot trade | $0.25 per side, $0.50 round trip |
| Quoted fee 0.50% on a $250 spot trade | $1.25 per side, $2.50 round trip |
| Quoted fee 1.00% on a $250 spot trade | $2.50 per side, $5.00 round trip |
| Perps 0.05% Fomo fee on $1,000 notional | $0.50, before protocol fees and funding |
Fees are charged per transaction, so a round trip is two of them. Whatever percentage your quote shows, double it to estimate the full cost of entering and later exiting the position, then add the spread you cross and the network fee on any transfer. Frequent small trades remain the most expensive way to use any app of this kind, because each one pays the full cost stack again.
Perps are priced separately at 0.05% per Perps transaction, but that figure is Fomo's cut only. The underlying protocol still charges its own trading fees, gas and funding rate payments, and Fomo explicitly states it does not disclose or take responsibility for those.
Network fees are separate
Every deposit and withdrawal is an on-chain transaction, and the blockchain charges for it. Those fees vary by network and by congestion, and they go to validators rather than to Fomo. When you plan costs, budget for the platform fee on the trade and the network fee on the transfer. Our deposit guide and withdrawal guide cover the practical side.
How to check fees yourself
Round-trip cost worksheet
Fomo does not publish a fixed spot percentage, so no calculator can tell you your fee in advance. This worksheet does the opposite: you copy the exact figures your own app shows you, and it returns the full cost of getting in and out, the price move you need just to break even, and how much of that cost the referral discount can actually touch. Every field starts empty on purpose.
Enter at least a trade size and one fee to see the round-trip result.
What each cost is, and who charges it
| Cost | Charged by | How it is set | Referral discount applies? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fomo spot fee | Fomo | Variable — shown in the quote before you confirm | Yes, if you are eligible |
| Fomo Perps fee | Fomo | 0.05% per Perps transaction | Yes, if you are eligible |
| Blockchain gas / network fee | The network | Live network demand | No |
| Protocol or venue fee | Third-party protocol | Set by that protocol | No |
| Perps funding payment | The funding market | Periodic long/short imbalance | No |
| Spread and price impact | The market | Liquidity of the token you trade | No |
| Card or payment-provider charge | Payment provider | Provider's own schedule | No |
Estimate only, built entirely from the numbers you entered. Fomo's fee wording was last checked against its official Terms on 2026-09-18. The quote Fomo displays before you confirm is the only authoritative figure. Eligibility and referral terms may change.
| Claim | Status | Basis | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spot fees are quoted per transaction rather than fixed | Verified | Official Fomo Terms of Service, Section 7 | |
| Perps carry a 0.05% Fomo fee per transaction | Verified | Official Fomo Terms of Service, Section 7 | |
| A fixed minimum charge per spot transaction | Unverified | No minimum charge appears in the current Terms | |
| Fomo-side deposit or withdrawal fees | Unverified | Not documented; network fees always apply on-chain |
10% OFF ELIGIBLE FOMO FEES
Copy Your Fomo Referral Code
Offer verified: August 21, 2026.Verify on the official Fomo referral page
Affiliate disclosure: We may earn a commission if you sign up and trade through our referral. Eligible users can currently receive 10% off eligible Fomo fees with code 345436. The code is contained in our referral link. Check that the discount appears in the app before trading. Eligibility and referral terms may change.
The headline number
Fomo states that its fee for a spot transaction depends on factors including the transaction size and type, the token involved, and how the transaction is routed. The applicable Fomo fee is displayed before the user confirms the transaction. That wording matters: there is no fixed published rate to rely on, so the confirmation screen is the only authoritative figure for your trade.
Always read the confirmation screen for the actual cost of the specific trade you are about to make. That number is authoritative for you; any published rate, including ours, is a summary.
Why the minimum charge punishes small trades
A percentage fee scales with size. A minimum charge does not. On a very small trade, that minimum can represent a far higher effective percentage than the headline rate, which quietly makes experimentation expensive.
The practical implication is not to trade larger than you should — it is to trade less often, so that the fixed component is spread across fewer, better-considered decisions.
The costs that are not the platform's fee
Blockchain network fees apply when you move funds in or out, and they are set by the chain rather than by Fomo. Market spread — the gap between buy and sell prices — is another real cost, and on thinly traded tokens it can dwarf the platform fee entirely.
Slippage on low-liquidity assets belongs in the same category. It does not appear as a fee line, but it comes out of the same pocket.
Frequency is the multiplier
Every cost above is charged per transaction. Someone trading twenty times a month pays roughly twenty times the fixed cost of someone trading once, before any market outcome is considered.
Social platforms are engineered to make activity feel productive. Fee arithmetic is the counterweight: the cheapest improvement most users can make is trading less.
Fomo Family fee questions
Fomo does not publish one fixed spot percentage. Its Terms state the Fomo fee depends on the size and type of the transaction, the token involved and how the transaction is routed, and that the applicable fee is displayed before you confirm the transaction.
The Terms list a 0.05% Fomo fee per Perps transaction. That is Fomo's own fee and sits on top of any third-party protocol trading fees, gas and funding rate payments.
The current Terms do not publish a fixed minimum charge per transaction. We previously cited an older minimum figure and corrected it on 2026-08-21; see our corrections log.
Blockchain network fees always apply when you move funds on-chain. Whether Fomo adds its own deposit or withdrawal charge is not clearly documented publicly, so we mark it as not verified rather than guess.
Yes, for eligible users. Referral code 345436 currently provides 10% off eligible Fomo fees. The discount applies only to the Fomo fee in the quote — not to blockchain gas, third-party protocol fees, Perps funding payments or payment-provider charges.
On the confirmation screen inside the app. Fomo states the fee applicable to your transaction is displayed before you confirm it, and that the fee shown at that moment is the fee that applies.
Sources and verification
- Fomo — official Terms of Service, Section 7 (Fees), verified 2026-09-18Publisher: Fomo Labs Inc.. Checked . Supports: Every fee statement on this page
Only primary sources we have opened ourselves are listed. We do not cite other affiliate sites as evidence. Where a detail is not documented publicly, we label it as not verified instead of guessing.